Four Ford School faculty members nominated by students for this year’s Golden Apple Award

March 23, 2015

Ford School professors John Ciorciari, Yazier Henry, Valenta Kabo, and Megan Tompkins-Stange were nominated for the University of Michigan’s Golden Apple Award. The award recognizes outstanding university teaching, and is the only teaching award in which nominees are chosen exclusively by students.

According to the University of Michigan’s Center for Research on Learning and Teaching (CRLT), the award “honors teachers who consistently teach as if each lecture were their last, and strive not only to disseminate knowledge but to inspire and engage students in its pursuit.”

This year’s winner Golden Apple Award winner is Dr. Stephen Strobbe from the School of Nursing, and all are invited to attend Strobbe’s “last lecture” on March 31, 2015 at Rackham Auditorium.